New Hampshire Library Trustees Association
Contact the New Hampshire Library Trustees Association


The NHLTA Board of Directors believes that continuing education is the prime factor in providing the highest quality library services. In 1965, the NHLTA Board of Directors established the Mildred McKay scholarship fund in honor of the former NH State Librarian. History of the Mildred McKay Scholarship.

There are four categories:
NHLTA Conference Scholarships
Library Workshops Scholarships
Workshops for Consortiums, Co-op Groups
Educational Assistance for Graduate Studies

          Submission Deadlines for Graduate Studies
          Spring Semester • December 1
          Summer Semester • May1
          Fall Semester • July 1

Download DETAILS on the categories and criteria. The application form is available in two formats: Fill & Sign PDF and MSWord docx. Please download the application to your computer. Email your application to or mail to the address on the application.


Honoring Those Special Contributors Who Connect the Library with the Community!

CRITERIA for the 2024 awards. Submit your nominations to:

2023 Winners

Library of the Year Fuller Public Library, Hillsborough
Lillian Edelmann Trustee of the Year (two winners)
Eula Kozma, Tracy Memorial Library, New London
Liz McConnell, Mary E. Bartlett Memorial Library, Brentwood
Library Director of the Year Susan Sinnott, Madbury Public Library                       
Special Library Service Contribution Award Jeanne Palleiko, Newbury Public Library
Sue Palmatier Award for Outstanding Support by a "Friends of the Library" Group
Friends of the Goffstown Public Library
Dorothy M. Little Award Connie Kirwin, Antrim

Download the list of WINNERS from 1988–2023.